Search:
   
November 29, 2014
  

   Information

   Research projects

   International projects

   Annual reports

   Press releases

   Publications

   Meetings

   History

   Instruments

   The Nine Planets

   Other links
   

Staff of Tartu Observatory

 Director Anu Reinart (Ph.D.) reinart@aai.ee 
 Vice director (Management) Enno Ruusalepp enno@aai.ee 
 Project manager Tiia Lillemaa tiia.lillemaa@aai.ee 
 

 
Department of Astrophysics

Head:  Laurits Leedjńrv (Ph.D.) leed@aai.ee

 
Group of stellar physics
 Senior research associate Laurits Leedj├Ąrv (Ph.D.) leed@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate T├Ánu Kipper (D.Sc.) tk@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Tiit Nugis (Ph.D.) nugis@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Indrek Kolka (Ph.D.) indrek@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Kalju Annuk (Ph.D.) annuk@aai.ee 
 Research associate Mari Burmeister (Ph.D.) mari@aai.ee 
 Research associate Anti Hirv (Ph.D.) anti@aai.ee 
 Research associate Alar Puss (M.Sc.) alar@aai.ee 
 Research associate Tiina Liimets (M.Sc.) sinope@aai.ee 
 Research associate Taavi Tuvikene (Ph.D.) taavi@aai.ee 
 Research associate T├Ánis Eenm├Ąe (M.Sc.) tonis_ee@aai.ee 
 Junior research associate Jaan Laur (M.Sc.) jaanlaur@ut.ee 
Group of teoretical astrophysics
 Senior research associate Arved Sapar (D.Sc.,Prof.) sapar@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate T├Ánu Viik (D.Sc.) viik@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Jaan Pelt (Ph.D.) pelt@aai.ee 
 Research associate Lili Sapar (Ph.D.) lilli@aai.ee 
 Research associate Anna Aret (Ph.D.) aret@aai.ee 
 Research associate Raivo Poolam├Ąe (M.Sc.) praivo@aai.ee 
 Research associate Indrek Vurm (Ph.D.) vurm@aai.ee 
Group of telescopes
 Leading engineer Riho Koppel riho@aai.ee 
 Engineer Toivo Kuusk toivo@aai.ee 
Ph.D. and master students
 Ph.D. student Tiina Liimets (M.Sc.) sinope@aai.ee 
 Ph.D. student Jaan Laur (M.Sc.) jaanlaur@ut.ee 
 
Department of Cosmology

Head:  Enn Saar (D.Sc.) saar@aai.ee

 
Group of physics of galaxies
 Senior research associate Jaan Vennik (Ph.D.) vennik@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Urmas Haud (D.Sc.) urmas@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Peeter Tenjes (D.Sc.) tenjes@aai.ee 
 Research associate Antti Tamm (Ph.D.) atamm@aai.ee 
 Research associate Elmo Tempel (Ph.D.) elmo@aai.ee 
 Research associate Valeri Maljuto (Ph.D.) valeri@aai.ee 
 Research associate Tiit Sepp (M.Sc.) tiit@aai.ee 
 Engineer Teet Kuutma (B.S.) teet@aai.ee 
 Tehnician Olga Tihhonova tihho@ut.ee 
Group of cosmology
 Senior research associate Jaan Einasto (D.Sc.,Prof.) einasto@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Enn Saar (D.Sc.) saar@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Mirt Gramann (Ph.D.) mirt@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Erik Tago (Ph.D.) erik@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Maret Einasto (D.Sc.) maret@aai.ee 
 Research associate Ivan Suhhonenko (Ph.D.) ivan@aai.ee 
 Research associate Lauri Juhan Liivam├Ągi (M.Sc.) juhan@aai.ee 
 J├Ąreldoktor Gert H├╝tsi (Ph.D.) gert@aai.ee 
 Research associate Ivar Suisalu (Ph.D.) isuisalu@gmail.com 
 Tehnician Triin Einasto triin@aai.ee 
 Tehnician Peeter Einasto peeter@aai.ee 
 Junior research associate Rain Kipper (B.S.) rain@aai.ee 
 Research associate Boris Zhivkov Deshev boris@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Jukka Nevalainen  
 Research associate Heidi Johanna Lietzen (Ph.D.) heilie@utu.fi 
Group of data communication
 Leading engineer Margus Sisask ms@aai.ee 
Ph.D. and master students
 Ph.D. student Tiit Sepp (M.Sc.) tiit@aai.ee 
 Master student Teet Kuutma (B.S.) kuutma@ut.ee 
 Master student Rain Kipper (B.S.) rain@aai.ee 
 
Department of Remote Sensing

Head:  Andres Kuusk (D.Sc.) andres@aai.ee

 
Group of remote sensing of vegetation
 Senior research associate Andres Kuusk (D.Sc.) andres@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Tiit Nilson (D.Sc.,Prof.) nilson@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Mait Lang (Ph.D.) lang@aai.ee 
 Research associate Urmas Peterson (Ph.D.) urpe@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate (Marie Curie Fellow) Jan Pisek (Ph.D.) pisek@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Joel Kuusk (Ph.D.) joel@aai.ee 
 Engineer T├Ánu L├╝kk (M.Sc.) tonu.lukk@neti.ee 
 Tehnician T├Ánu Prans  
Group of remote sensing of atmosphere
 Senior research associate Kalju Eerme (Ph.D.) kalju@aai.ee 
 Senior research associate Uno Veismann (Ph.D.) uno@aai.ee 
 Research associate Olavi K├Ąrner (Ph.D.) olavi@aai.ee 
 Research associate Viivi Russak (D.Sc.) russak@aai.ee 
 Research associate Aivo Reinart (B.S.) aivo@ut.ee 
 Senior research associate Erko Jakobson (Ph.D.) erko.jakobson@ut.ee 
 Engineer Ilmar Ansko (M.Sc.) jazov@aai.ee 
 Engineer Hannes Keernik (M.Sc.) hkeernik@gmail.com 
 Junior research associate Margit Aun (M.Sc.) margit.aun@ut.ee 
 Research associate Sebastian Traud  
Group of remote sensing of the waters
 Senior research associate Anu Reinart (Ph.D.) reinart@aai.ee 
 Research associate Krista Alikas (M.Sc.) alikas@aai.ee 
 Engineer Martin Ligi (M.Sc.) ligi@aai.ee 
 Engineer Kristi Uudeberg (M.Sc.) kristi.uudeberg@ut.ee 
 Research associate Kersti Kangro (Ph.D.) kitty@ut.ee 
 Engineer Elar Asuk├╝ll (B.S.) elar.asukyll@gmail.com 
 Software engineer Reiko Randoja (B.S.) a71773@ut.ee 
 Research associate Philipp Gr├Âtsch (Ph.D.) groetsch@waterinsight.nl 
 Senior research associate Olaf Kr├╝ger (D.Sc.,Prof.) olaf.krueger@aai.ee 
Ph.D. and master students
 Ph.D. student Krista Alikas (M.Sc.) alikas@aai.ee 
 Ph.D. student Margit Aun (M.Sc.) margit.aun@ut.ee 
 Ph.D. student Anton Kardakov (M.Sc.) Anton.Kardakov@emu.ee 
 Ph.D. student Hannes Keernik (M.Sc.) hkeernik@gmail.com 
 Ph.D. student Julia Budenkova (M.Sc.)  
 Ph.D. student Ave Kodar (M.Sc.)  
 Ph.D. student Urmas Kvell (M.Sc.) kvell@aai.ee 
 Ph.D. student Liis Kuresoo (M.Sc.)  
 Ph.D. student Martin Ligi (M.Sc.) ligi@aai.ee 
 Ph.D. student T├Ánu L├╝kk (M.Sc.) tonu.lukk@neti.ee 
 Ph.D. student Kristi Uudeberg (M.Sc.) kristi.uudeberg@ut.ee 
 Ph.D. student Kaupo Voormansik (M.Sc.) kaupo.voormansik@ut.ee 
 Master student Elar Asuk├╝ll (B.S.) elar.asukyll@gmail.com 
 Master student Kaspars Laizins (B.S.) stibers@gmail.ee 
 
Department of Space Technology

Head:  Mart Noorma (Ph.D.) mart.noorma@ut.ee

 
 Senior research associate Mart Noorma (Ph.D.) mart.noorma@ut.ee 
 Research associate Silver L├Ątt (M.Sc.) silver@aai.ee 
 Leading engineer Viljo Allik (M.Sc.) viljo.allik@ut.ee 
 Research associate Riho Vendt vendt@aai.ee 
 Software engineer Henri Kuuste (B.S.) henri@aai.ee 
 Engineer Urmas Kvell (M.Sc.) urmas.kvell@estcube.eu 
 Junior research associate Karlis Zalite (M.Sc.) karlis.zalite@ut.ee 
 Junior research associate Andris Slavinskis (M.Sc.) andris.slavinskis@gmail.com 
 Junior research associate Aire Olesk  
 Master student Kaspars Laizans (B.S.)  
 Research associate Indrek S├╝nter  
 Project manager Heli L├Ątt heli@aai.ee 
 Engineer Erik Kulu erikkulu2gmail.com 
 Tehnician Villem Voormansik  
 Tehnician Martin Valgur  
 
Group of Information
 Scientific secretary Mare Ruusalepp (Ph.D.) mare@aai.ee 
 Librarian Maire Rahi maire@aai.ee 
 Secretary Mare Senka senka@aai.ee 
 Secretary Ulvi Nigol ulvi@aai.ee 
 Project manager Diana Aarna (lapsehoolduspuhkusel) diana@aai.ee 
 IT main specialist T├Ánu Veeranna tonu.veeranna@aai.ee 
 Project manager Merlin Juur merlin@aai.ee 
 Raamatukogu hoidja Maret Kivirand  
 Projektide koordinaator Marge Kliimask marge@aai.ee 
Book-keeping
 Head book-keeper K├╝lli K├Ąrner kylli@aai.ee 
 Chief book-keeper Evelin Kelner evelin@aai.ee 
Maintenance
 Elektrik-haljastust├Â├Âline ├ťlo Kivirand  
 Tehnician Leida Kivirand  
 Office cleaner Helvi Vennik  
 Remondit├Â├Âline Henn Leitu  
 
Astronomers from other institutions

Tartu University
 Professor Peeter Tenjes (D.Sc.) ptenjes@ut.ee 
Tallinn Tehnical University, Institute of Physics
Estonian University of Life Sciences
 Professor Jaak Jaaniste (Ph.D.) jaak@obs.ee 

Photo Gallery: October 2004 in Tartu Observatory

Last updated:   May 07, 2013

 



  « Back
printer version | Top ^  
Copyright © 1996 - 2008. Tartu Observatory.